Your School. Your Paper. Since 1936.

The Suffolk Journal

Your School. Your Paper. Since 1936.

The Suffolk Journal

Your School. Your Paper. Since 1936.

The Suffolk Journal

SGA leadership awards

Suffolk University’s version of the Oscars, the Student Government Leadership Awards, was held at the Downtown Harvard Club on Monday night.  The ceremony honored student leaders and faculty, and recognized them for their achievements within the Suffolk community.  It also featured a performance by the Rammifications, and had closing remarks from Dean John Silveria.  Notably absent from the awards were the E! Network, Ryan Seacrest, Joan and Melissa Rivers, but a good time was still had by all in attendance.

Outstanding Senior-Alexa Golden

Outstanding Junior-Betty Lo

Outstanding Sophomore-Lina Rodriguez

Outstanding Freshman-Heidi Walsh

Outstanding International Student-Sara Fraenkel

Outstanding Transfer Student-Thomas Kwiatkowski

Outstanding Coach-Adam Nelson

Outstanding Female Athlete-Christina “X” Webster

Outstanding Male Athlete-Donato Dandreo

Outstanding Student Organization-Best Buddies

Outstanding CAS Student-Edmund Plamowski

Outstanding SBS Student-Russell Dukett

Outstanding NESAD Student-Julie Rudzinski

Outstanding Staff Member-Craig Cullinane

Outstanding CAS Faculty Member-Rachel Cobb

Outstanding SBS Faculty Member-George Moker

Outstanding NESAD Faculty Member-Lydia Martin

Unsung Hero (Student)-Courtney Porcella

Unsung Hero (Faculty/Staff)-Dave DeAngelis

Outstanding Campus Event-Campus Crawl

Outstanding New Student Organization-Entrepreneurship Club

Most Improved Student Organization-Collegiate Investors Association (CIA)

Outstanding Student-Sponsored Event-GOP Care Package Drive

Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

All The Suffolk Journal Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Activate Search
SGA leadership awards